In tactical communication networks.

How does rugged communication play a part in our national security?

The United States defense standard, often called a military standard, "MIL-STD", "MIL-SPEC", or (informally) "MilSpecs", is used to help achieve standardization objectives by the U.S. Department of Defense. The RUGGEDCOM M-Line family of rugged Ethernet switches are specifically designed to operate reliably in harsh military environments. Ideally suited for a number of military applications including navy, army, and air force, these products pass various MIL-STD certifications including MIL-S 901D (Shock), MIL-STD 167-1 (Vibration), MIL-STD 461E (EMI), and MIL-STD 810 (Temperature and Humidity).

RUGGEDCOM solutions provide a level of ruggedness and reliability that has set the standard for communications networks deployed in harsh environments. Our products offer extreme temperature (-40°C to 85°C) immunity, IP67 rated ingress pollution protection allowing immersion in water, Zero-Packet-Loss™ technology for immunity to high levels of electromagnetic interference and enhanced Parallel Redundancy Protocol to guarantee a path for critical data.  They can be found in Defense mission critical networks as well as smart, self-healing, power grids or “Smart Grid” systems, intelligent transportation system, and process control and manufacturing automation systems used across multiple industrial sectors. Our products are at their best when the environment around them is at its worst. Our industry leading standard warranty underlies our ruggedness.

Rugged communication can be that dependable.

Common Criteria Certified Products

RUGGEDCOM products have received Common Criteria certificates for meeting the International Standard Organization’s (ISO) 15408 standard. Common Criteria Evaluation and Validation Scheme (CCEVS) is a U.S. government program administered by the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) to evaluate security functionality of an information technology with conformance to the Common Criteria international standard.

The following list of products currently have Common Criteria certification.


Product Specs

Layer 2 Compact Switches

     RS900F, RS900GF, RS900GPF, RS940GF, M969F

More info

Layer 2 Rack Switches

    M2100F, RSG2100F

More info

    M2200F, RSG2200F

More info

    RSG2300F, RSG2300PF

More info


More info

Serial Device Servers


More info

    RS416F, RS416PF

More info

*Products subject to availability.